The Seven Feasts

Dan TrempalaApril 7, 2024

Previous Page

Passage: Leviticus 23:1-3

The number seven is significant in Scripture. Seven is the number that points to Jesus as well as the presence of God in and for all creation. Although the Sabbath is not technically one of the Seven Feasts, the Sabbath is the foundation for life’s rhythm. The Sabbath is observed on the seventh day of the week, every seventh year is decreed a sabbatical year, and after seven sabbatical years a Jubilee year is observed. Seven weeks after Passover comes the celebration of the feast of Pentecost. The feast of Tabernacles, which completes the holiday season, lasts seven days. And the seventh month, Tishri, contains the most holy days of the Hebrew calendar. Join us for worship as we are reminded how the rhythm of Sabbath points us to Jesus who is our rest.

Message Notes

You can add you own personal sermon notes along the way. When you’re finished, you’ll be able to email or download your notes.

Download as PDFClear Notes

Sermons in The Seven Feasts